Meet Our Rabbis

Aaron+Bisno.jpg

Rabbi Aaron Benjamin Bisno

Frances F. & David R. Levin Senior Rabbinic Pulpit
Rodef Shalom Congregation, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Sharyn+Henry.jpg

Rabbi Sharyn Henry

Rabbi Sharyn H. Henry has been with Rodef Shalom since 2004. Her rabbinic focus centers on social action, inclusion, and worship. In 2013, Rabbi Henry was presented with a Doctor of Divinity degree by the Hebrew Union College for her 25 years teaching “the faith, culture and ethics of Reform Judaism."

Walter+Jacob.jpg

Dr. Rabbi Walter Jacob

Dr. Rabbi Walter Jacob is Rodef Shalom's Rabbi Emeritus and Senior Scholar. Born into a rabbinic family that dates back some 400 years, Dr. Rabbi Jacob’s early years were lived under the foreboding shadow of mid-20th century Germany.

Meet Our Staff

 

Jewish Life Team

larrystaffpage.jpg

Rabbi Larry Freedman

Director, J-JEP

(412) 621-6566
rabbiLF@jjep.org

Mimsie+Leyton2.jpg

Mimsie Leyton

Sidney & Shirley C. Rapport Family Center Director

(412) 621-6566 x127
leyton@rodefshalom.org

Yael+Eads.jpg

Yael Eads

Director of Informal Jewish Life

(412) 621-6566 x130
eads@rodefshalom.org

image-asset.jpeg

Kate Kim

Assistant Director, J-JEP

(412) 621-6566 x111
kate@jjep.org

Molly+May.jpg

Molly May

Cantorial Soloist

may@rodefshalom.org

Don+Megahan.jpg

Don Megahan

Music Director

(412) 621-6566 x190

Martha+Berg.jpg

Martha Berg

Archivist

(412) 621-6566 x131
berg@rodefshalom.org

Sam+Siskind.jpg

Sam Siskind

Librarian

(412) 621-6566 x180
siskind@rodefshalom.org

PH+Headshot.jpeg

Paige Hoffman

Rabbinic Office Manager

(412) 621-6566 x133
hoffman@rodefshalom.org

Administrative Staff

Barb Feige.jpeg

Barb Feige

Interim Executive Director

(412) 621-6566 x119

feige@rodefshalom.org

Sherry+Bell.jpg

Sherry Bell

Accounting Coordinator

(412) 621-6566 x137
bell@rodefshalom.org

Amy+Langham.jpg

Amy Langham

Director of Finance and Administration

(412) 621-6566 x117
langham@rodefshalom.org

Mayda+Roth.jpg

Mayda Roth

Development Director

(412) 621-6566 x140
roth@rodefshalom.org

Kristin+Karsh.jpg

Kristin Karsh

Director of Membership and Human Resources

(412) 621-6566 x120
karsh@rodefshalom.org

Christine+Ranasinghe.jpg

Christine Ranasinghe

Bookkeeper

(412) 621-6566 x182
ranasinghe@rodefshalom.org

IMG_0498.jpg

Anna Gitlitz

Marketing and Communications Manager  

(412) 621-6566 x143
gitlitz@rodefshalom.org

IMG_2375.jpg

Mac Wolfson

Support Services Coordinator

(412) 621-6566 x144
wolfson@rodefshalom.org

Facilities and Rental Team

Marlena+Keffer.jpg

Marlee Lyons

Director of Facilities and Sustainability

(412) 621-6566 x112
lyons@rodefshalom.org

Dave+Seskey.jpg

Dave Seskey

Building Superintendent

(412) 621-6566 x128
seskey@rodefshalom.org

Steve+Johnson.jpg

Steve Johnson

Building and Safety Supervisor

johnson@rodefshalom.org

Helena+Nichols.jpg

Helena Nichols

Biblical Garden Director

(412) 621-6566 x132
nichols@rodefshalom.org

Tony+Campbell.jpg

Tony Campbell

Maintenance

Luis+Marquez.jpg

Luis Marquez

Maintenance

Diana2.jpg

Diana Martino

West View Cemetery Superintendent

(412) 931-1600
westview@rodefshalom.org

Wayne+Hunkele.jpg

Wayne Hunkele

Cemetery Staff

John+Dalfonso.jpg

John Dalfonso

Cemetery Staff

Westview Cemetery Team