top of page

Our Clergy

Sharyn+Henry.jpg
Rabbi Sharyn Henry

Rabbi Sharyn H. Henry has been with Rodef Shalom since 1999.

 

Her rabbinic focus centers on social action, inclusion, and worship. In 2013, Rabbi Henry was presented with a Doctor of Divinity degree by the Hebrew Union College for her 25 years teaching “the faith, culture and ethics of Reform Judaism."

Read more about Rabbi Henry  >

Toby3.png
Cantor Toby Glaser

A native of Melbourne, Australia, Cantor Glaser was ordained at Hebrew Union College in New York.

 

Cantor Glaser has always had a passion for classical music and has performed with many of Australia’s leading opera companies.  Cantor Glaser brings with him a wealth of experience and a love for infusing traditional and well-loved melodies with contemporary flair. 

Read more about Cantor Glaser  >

Walter+Jacob.jpg
Dr. Rabbi Walter Jacob

Rabbi Emeritus

and Senior Scholar

 

Born into a rabbinic family that dates back some 400 years, Dr. Rabbi Jacob’s early years were lived under the foreboding shadow of mid-20th century Germany.

Read more about Dr. Jacob  >

Jewish Life Team

Paige Hoffman
Paige Hoffman

Rabbinic Office Manager

412.621.6566 x133

hoffman@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Membership inquiries

Appointments with clergy

Reporting a marriage, birth, illness or death

Scheduling a blessing, wedding or baby naming

Discussing funeral arrangements

Conversion inquiries

Yael+Eads.jpg
Yael Eads

Youth Director & B'Mitzvah Coordinator

412.621.6566 x130

eads@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Youth Group Programming

B'Mitzvah scheduling and questions

JessicaL-3_SM.jpg
Rabbi Jessica Locketz

Engagement Coordinator

locketz@rodefshalom.org

Aaron+Bisno.jpg
Rabbi Aaron Bisno

Frances F. & David R. Levin Rabbinic Scholar

 

bisno@rodefshalom.org

Larry Freedman Retouch.jpg
Rabbi Larry Freedman
Director,
Joint Jewish Education Program

412.621.6566 x116

RabbiLF@jjep.org

Contact for:

Religious and Hebrew School

Ellie Feibus.jpg
Ellie Feibus

Sidney & Shirley C. Rapport

Family Center Director

412.621.6566 x127

feibus@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Preschool enrollment

Programming for families with young children 

Sam Siskind.jpg
Sam Siskind

Librarian

 

412.621.6566 x179

siskind@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Library

Wolfe, Stephanie_9717.jpg
Stephanie Wolfe

Assistant Director,

Joint Jewish Education Program

412.621.6566 x111

ad@jjep.org

Contact for:

Religious and Hebrew School 

Don Megahan.jpg
Don Megahan

Music Director & Organist

412.621.6566 x190

megahan@rodefshalom.org

 

Martha+Berg.jpg
Martha Berg

Archivist

 

412.621.6566 x131

berg@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Information about our Congregation's history

Administrative Team

Barb Feige.jpeg
Barb Feige

The Murray Klein

Executive Director

412.621.6566 x119

feige@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Dues adjustment inquiries

Rental and event inquiries

Sponsoring an oneg or kiddush

Congregational policies and procedures

Human Resources

Amy Langham Retouch.jpg
Amy Langham

Director of Finance and Administration

412.621.6566 x117

langham@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Accounting inquiries

Mayda Roth Retouch.jpg
Mayda Roth

Director of Development

412.621.6566 x140

roth@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Donations

Honoring and memorializing

Bequests

Planned giving

Christine Ranasinghe Retouch.jpg
Christine Ranasinghe

Accounting Manager

 

412.621.6566 x182

ranasinghe@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Billing questions

Dues payments

Donations

Kate Kim.jpg
Kate Kim
Director of Marketing and Communications

412.621.6566 x137

kim@rodefshalom.org

Contact for:

Member Portal support

Updating contact information

Media inquiries

Newsletters & Eblasts

Advertising

Printing and mailing support

Facilities & Cemetery Team

Steve Johnson Retouch.jpg
Steve Johnson

Building and Safety Supervisor

johnson@rodefshalom.org

Luis Marquez Retouch 3.jpg
Luis Marquez

Maintenance

John+Dalfonso.jpg
John Dalfonso

Cemetery Staff

Dave Sesky.jpg
Dave Seskey

Building Superintendent

412.621.6566 x128

seskey@rodefshalom.org

Diana2.jpg
Diana Martino

West View Cemetery Superintendent

412.931.1600

westview@rodefshalom.org

Tony Campbell.jpg
Tony Campbell
Maintenance
Wayne+Hunkele.jpg
Wayne Hunkele

Cemetery Staff

Additional Contacts

Elaine Rybski.jpg
Gift Corner

Elaine Rybski

Gift Corner Manager

412.621.6566 x115

rybski@rodefshalom.org

20190531_105333.jpg
Biblical Garden

biblicalgarden@rodefshalom.org 

412.621.6566 ext. 143

bottom of page