Meet Our Rabbis

Sharyn Henry.jpg

Rabbi Sharyn Henry

Rabbi Sharyn H. Henry has been with Rodef Shalom since 2004.

 

Her rabbinic focus centers on social action, inclusion, and worship. In 2013, Rabbi Henry was presented with a Doctor of Divinity degree by the Hebrew Union College for her 25 years teaching “the faith, culture and ethics of Reform Judaism."

JessicaL-3_SM.jpg

Rabbi Jessica E. Locketz

Rabbi Jessica E. Locketz recently returned to Rodef Shalom after serving as an Assistant Rabbi here upon her ordination from the Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion in 1999. Rabbi Locketz is excited to be rejoining the Rodef Shalom Family and looks forward to meeting (and getting reacquainted with) its members.

Walter+Jacob.jpg

Dr. Rabbi Walter Jacob

Dr. Rabbi Walter Jacob is Rodef Shalom's Rabbi Emeritus and Senior Scholar.

 

Born into a rabbinic family that dates back some 400 years, Dr. Rabbi Jacob’s early years were lived under the foreboding shadow of mid-20th century Germany.

Aaron+Bisno.jpg

Rabbi Aaron Benjamin Bisno

Frances F. & David R. Levin Rabbinic Scholar 

Rabbi Aaron Bisno, a graduate of Washington University, the University of Pennsylvania, and Hebrew Union College - Jewish Institute of Religion, where he was ordained in 1996 and received an honorary Doctor of Divinity degree in 2021 for his 25 years of rabbinic service.

Meet Our Staff

 

Jewish Life Team

Larry Freedman Retouch.jpg

Rabbi Larry Freedman

Director, J-JEP

(412) 621-6566 x116
rabbiLF@jjep.org

Mimsie+Leyton2.jpg

Mimsie Leyton

Sidney & Shirley C. Rapport Family Center Director

(412) 621-6566 x127
leyton@rodefshalom.org

Yael+Eads.jpg

Yael Eads

Director of Informal Jewish Life

(412) 621-6566 x130
eads@rodefshalom.org

Don Megahan.jpg

Don Megahan

Music Director

(412) 621-6566 x190

Wolfe, Stephanie_9717.jpg

Stephanie Wolfe

Assistant Director, J-JEP

(412) 621-6566 x111
ad@jjep.org

Martha+Berg.jpg

Martha Berg

Archivist

(412) 621-6566 x131
berg@rodefshalom.org

Sam Siskind.jpg

Sam Siskind

Librarian

(412) 621-6566 x179
siskind@rodefshalom.org

PH+Headshot.jpeg

Paige Hoffman

Rabbinic Office Manager

(412) 621-6566 x133
hoffman@rodefshalom.org

Administrative Staff

Barb Feige.jpeg

Barb Feige

The Murray Klein Executive Director

(412) 621-6566 x119

feige@rodefshalom.org

Amy Langham Retouch.jpg

Amy Langham

Director of Finance and Administration

(412) 621-6566 x117
langham@rodefshalom.org

Mayda Roth Retouch.jpg

Mayda Roth

Development Director

(412) 621-6566 x140
roth@rodefshalom.org

Kristin Karsh Retouch.jpg

Kristin Karsh

Director of Membership and Human Resources

(412) 621-6566 x120
karsh@rodefshalom.org

Kate Kim.jpg

Kate Kim

Director of Marketing and Communications

(412) 621-6566 x137

kim@rodefshalom.org

Christine Ranasinghe Retouch.jpg

Christine Ranasinghe

Accounting Manager

(412) 621-6566 x182
ranasinghe@rodefshalom.org

IMG_2375.jpg

Mac Wolfson

Support Services Coordinator

(412) 621-6566 x144
wolfson@rodefshalom.org

Elaine Rybski.jpg

Elaine Rybski 

Gift Corner Manager 

(412) 621-6566 x115

rybski@rodefshalom.org

Facilities and Rental Team

Marlee Lyons Retouch.jpg

Marlee Lyons

Director of Facilities and Sustainability

(412) 621-6566 x112
lyons@rodefshalom.org

Emily Ngandjui Retouch.jpg

Emily Ngandjui

Rental Coordinator 
(412) 621-6566 x108

ngandjui@rodefshalom.org

Dave Sesky.jpg

Dave Seskey

Building Superintendent

(412) 621-6566 x128
seskey@rodefshalom.org

Steve Johnson Retouch.jpg

Steve Johnson

Building and Safety Supervisor

johnson@rodefshalom.org

Tony Campbell.jpg

Tony Campbell

Maintenance

Luis Marquez Retouch 3.jpg

Luis Marquez

Maintenance

Diana2.jpg

Diana Martino

West View Cemetery Superintendent

(412) 931-1600
westview@rodefshalom.org

Wayne+Hunkele.jpg

Wayne Hunkele

Cemetery Staff

John+Dalfonso.jpg

John Dalfonso

Cemetery Staff

Westview Cemetery Team